Events

Events

May 24 - June 22, 2020

Sunday, May 24

Monday, May 25

Tuesday, May 26

Wednesday, May 27

Thursday, May 28

Friday, May 29

Saturday, May 30

Monday, June 1

Meeting

The Friends meet on the first Monday each month from January through November. There is a place for you with this terrific group.

Saturday, June 13

Tuesday, June 16

Meeting

The Friends of Yellow Creek meet at the park's Environmental Learning Center on generally the third Tuesday of each month. From mountain biking to sailing,...

Wednesday, June 17

Thursday, June 18

Friends of Beltzville Walking Group

These free weekly walks will be 1 hour. Please wear comfortable walking/hiking shoes and bring water. An opportunity to enjoy nature in the company of other...

Meeting

The park was named for Doc Goddard, the Father of Pennsylvania's state parks, and the FRoGs take their stewardship seriously. All while having fun, of...

Saturday, June 20

Friends of Trough Creek & Warrior Path Volunteer Picnic

The Friends say a hearty thank you to everyone who has made their first year a success! Stay tuned for details, but save the date (and earn extra credit for...

Women's Event

The Friends of Oil Creek hit on a winning event a few years ago! Care to join in this year? A one day event to introduce women to outdoor activities.8 am...

Friends of Buchanan Volunteer Days

Three times each year the Friends of Buchanan State Forest take to the trails for a little spruce up maintenance fun. Details for each day will be posted...

Painting

Join a professional artist who will lead you, step-by-step, through the process of creating a beautiful landscape painting of the park. All materials are...

May 24 - June 22, 2020